• Welcome from Mayor Sly James

    Our cities are the foundation of our great nation and are the backbone of our economy.

    As our cities go, so goes America.

    That is why I am asking you to join me in an important event. On December 3rd and 4th, Kansas City will host a Summit on The New American City. It will gather decision makers with leaders in business, experts in urban development and urban visionaries from here and abroad.

    Over these two days we will take part in a national and international dialogue on building — and rebuilding — our cities for the 21st Century.

    Please join us. 

  • Why You Should Attend the New American City

    America's cities are the engine of the American economy.

    The Summit on the New American City will gather investors, business executives, city leaders and citizens from across the United States. 

    Join the Summit to meet senior executives and investors from more than 75 organizations and Mayors and senior leaders from 50 cities to hear the ideas and create the partnerships that will build America's 21st Century economy.  

    Register today to build the New American City. 

CityAge Speakers

  • Bill Anderson
    Princpal, AECOM and President-Elect, APA
  • Marsha Anderson Bomar
    Senior Principal, Stantec
  • Joy Bailey Bryant
    Principal Consultant, Lord Cultural Resources
  • Bob Berkebile
    Senior Principal, BNIM
  • Ronald E. Bogle
    President & CEO, American Architectural Foundation
  • Alan Boniface
    Principal, DIALOG
  • Frank Byrne
    Executive Director, Kansas City Symphony
  • Cindy Circo
    Mayor Pro Tem, Kansas City, Missouri
  • Miquela Craytor
    Director, Industrial Initatives, NYCEDC
  • Paul Doherty
    President, Screampoint
  • Tim Duggan
    Senior Landscape Architect, Make it Right Foundation
  • Terry Dunn
    President and CEO, JE Dunn Construction Group
  • Ed Eilert
    Chairman, Johnson County, KS
  • Brad Feld
    Managing Director, Foundry Group
  • Lee Fisher
    President & CEO, CEOs for Cities
  • Dick Flanigan
    Senior Vice President, Cerner
  • Anthony Foxx
    Mayor of Charlotte, NC
  • Stephen Goldsmith
    Director, Innovations in American Government, Harvard
  • Jim Gray
    Mayor of Lexington, KY
  • Thomas Green
    Managing Director, Infrastructure Group, Citibank
  • Brad Guilmino
    Chief Financial Consultant, HNTB
  • Kirk Hasenzahl
    Co-Founder and CEO, RareWire
  • Lori Healey
    CEO, Tur Partners
  • Jim Heeter
    President & CEO, Greater KC Chamber of Commerce
  • Nigel Jacob
    Mayor's Office, City of Boston
  • Sly James
    Mayor of Kansas City, MO
  • Stephen Jordan
    Stephen Jordan, E.D., Business Civic Leadership Center
  • Maria Katris
    CEO, Built In
  • Michael Keane
    Senior Partner, K2S Advisors
  • Paul Kedrosky
    Senior Fellow, Kauffman Foundation
  • Jennifer Keesmaat
    Chief Planner, City of Toronto
  • Patrick Kennedy
    CEO, OSIsoft
  • William Knapp
    Chief Operating Officer, car2go North America
  • Ron Littlefield
    Mayor of Chattanooga, TN
  • Gail Lord
    Co-President, Lord Cultural Resources
  • Milo Medin
    VP, Access Services, Google
  • Roger Millar
    Vice President Smart Growth America
  • Peter Miscovich
    Managing Director, Corporate Solutions, Jones Lang LaSalle
  • Leo Morton
    Chancellor, UMKC
  • Abhi Nemani
    Chief of Staff, Code for America
  • Simon O'Byrne
    Practice Leader, Urban Planning, Stantec
  • Annise Parker
    Mayor of Houston, TX
  • David E. Pickeral
    Global Development Executive, Smarter Transportation, IBM
  • Jean Quan
    Mayor of Oakland, CA
  • Joe Reardon
    Mayor of Kansas City, KS
  • Jaana Remes
    Senior Fellow, McKinsey Global Institute
  • Tony Reinhart
    Regional Director, Government Affairs, Ford
  • Todd Richardson
    Co-Director, Crosstown Arts
  • Earl Santee
    Senior Principal, Populous
  • Sue Spradley
    Executive Director, US Ignite
  • Alison Taylor
    Vice President, Sustainability - Americas Siemens Corporation
  • Doug Voigt
    Director of Urban Design and Planning, SOM
  • David Von Drehle
    editor-at-large, TIME
  • Cindy Wallis-Lage
    President, Black & Veatch Water Services
  • A.C. Wharton
    Mayor of Memphis, TN
  • Jase Wilson
    Founder and CEO, Neighbor.ly
  • James Wright
    Director, Opera America
  • Zia Yusuf
    President and CEO, Streeline
  • Julián Zugazagoitia
    Director, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art